We’re sure you will be happy with your purchase. However, if for whatever reason you’re not, and you’ve purchased a membership, you can cancel at any time and you will no longer be billed after that. Otherwise, please contact us if you have question or concerns about your purchase.
You can cancel your service at any time. After cancellation, you will no longer be billed. Your access to the Success in the US Program Membership will remain active until the end of your current billing period.
A: The course progress bar will only show progress after you have click the “Mark Complete” button for a module. Please see our tutorial on How the Course Progress bar works.
A: The Video Tutorial Library can be found in two places: 1. Under the Video Tutorial Library tab at the top of the screen: Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Courses Home Page” 2. Or, you can click on “Video Tutorial Library” in the right-hand sidebar:
A: Check to see if you are logged in. If you are not logged in you will only be able to see the first page of the course. For help logging in, click on the Logging in Tutorial.